Lauren, the Babe and exclusive behind-the-scenes footage.

Lauren 2-029

lauren collage 2

Lauren 2-027

lauren collage 1

lauren collage 3

Lauren-098

My friend, Rebecca, is a professional photographer, and we have always thought it would be fun to shoot some pictures together.  The stars aligned perfectly when we had the opportunity to shoot Lauren’s maternity photos!

I have known Lauren for years, since she has been friends with my oldest daughter since college.  She is truly a beautiful woman, inside and out.

I have also known her husband for many years, whose claim to fame is biking to our house ten miles south of town for a cookout.  He now works for my husband!

I cried happy tears at their wedding, and smiled ear-to-ear for days when I found out she was pregnant.

So loving my subject, admiring Rebecca’s work, and knowing the field by our house was the perfect setting for this shoot, I was giddy with expectation.

I was not disappointed.  I was in heaven, carefully watching Rebecca’s creativity,  and trying not to get in the way.  I happily shot behind her, or from a different angle, which is why Lauren is not looking directly in my direction for many of the shots.

Thank you, ladies, for a perfect evening.  I am sure the rest of Rebecca’s shots will be up soon.  Be sure to check them out!

 

2 thoughts on “Lauren, the Babe and exclusive behind-the-scenes footage.

Leave a comment